I’m Back


I have not written my thoughts on here in awhile. It feels nice to be back in the swing, soaking everything in, ready to write some of my feelings.  Right now, I simply feel hopeful about moving forward with life. The lights on the farm house are lit, revealing the deer footprints in the glistening snow. Life is here, there is hope. The footsteps trail off into the distance, in the dark woodlands, full of mystery and promise. The heart beats fast, there is no guarantee bear and spirits are not there to stun, frighten. But, it is better to move into the unknown, in the chilly weather than staying in captivity behind the wooden walls of the empty barn, where everything stays still. Even the cattle has left. Time to go.

I’m not sure what I want to find when I’m entering the woodlands, and I know fear and failure might overtake my heart sometimes, clouding my judgement with emotions that seem almost unbearable. But now is the time. Approach people that interest and challenge me. Date for fun, accept being single. Enjoy people for who they are. Move out. Explore new surroundings. Stay optimistic. Aspire and dream.

Over the past year, my mind has entered some really, really dark places that I will not expand upon here at the moment. I have felt so low, there has been times when I did not think I would ever be able to get back up. My moods and hopelessness have frustrated my close family and friends, almost to the point of giving up. I was giving up, but now, I have found the will to move on, to keep dreaming and keep hoping. Life is only going to get better from here. I end with one of my favorite quotes:

“Every wall is a door” –Ralph Waldo Emerson

One thought on “I’m Back

Leave a comment